Every year, each of the 15 ACC universities selects their very best undergraduate student entrepreneurs to represent them and compete against other ACC schools in this Shark Tank-style entrepreneurship competition. For the 2021 year, the competition will be hosted by NC State University and 13 of the 15 ACC teams will be competing for 1st place ($15,000), 2nd place ($10,000) and a People’s Choice award ($5,000)! 

For the very first time since its inception in 2016, the ACC InVenture Prize is going virtual for 2021 and North Carolina State University will once again serve as the host university for the competition. The 1-hour award ceremony will be broadcasted on April 21, 2021 at 7 p.m. via this website and PBS stations across the ACC. 

2021 Competing Teams

Below is a list of the participating teams and universities they're representing. Click on each team name to learn more and watch their pitch video!

Brave Virtual Worlds - University of Virginia

DoseDEFENSE - University of Louisville

EATS2SEATS - UNC - Chapel Hill

GiveCard - Boston College

LZRD Tech - Georgia Tech

Medi-Kool - Florida State University

Mound Power - University of Notre Dame

munchlabs - University of Miami

Nature’s Gift - Clemson

Reachable Solutions - University of Pittsburgh

StudentSide - Duke University

SugEx - Syracuse University

UV Scope - NC State University

 View full 2021 competition details by visiting the 2021 competition tab.


The Competition

ACC InVenture Prize audience and stge, photo

Learn more about the competition history, rules and regulations, prizes, and previous winners.

Sizzle Reel

Recap of The ACC InVenture Prize Competition 2019

ACC InventurePrize stage, photo

Get a glimpse at the nation's largest undergraduate student innovation competition of 2019 – The ACC InVenture Prize Competition!